Men's Cat 4/5 Team

The category 4/5 team went into the 2014 season with the goal of learning how to race and win together. With the instructional assistance of team coach Brian Kappus, the team put on several training clinics. Teamwork, tactics, fitness, and bike handling skills were just some of the topics covered. The clinics paid off as the team put together 72 top 10 finishes, including 22 podiums and 5 wins.  The Category 4 team capped off the season by winning the SoCal Cup.

For 2015, the team is poised to build on the skills, teamwork, and lessons learned from the past season. From brand new racers who want to learn the skills required to race category 5, to dedicated category 4 riders who are looking to gain enough points to move up to category 3, we provide an environment that allows you to be an integral part of the team component, but we also want to help you reach individual goals you have as a racer. 

We are actively looking for new racers to join us.  For information about the Men's Cat 4/5 team or if you are interested in racing with us, please contact Team Director Kevin Festini.


2017 Cat 4 Team

  • Drew Ceccato (Collegiate)
  • Romain Chassefeyre
  • Jordan Cohen
  • Jonathan Davis
  • Spencer Evans
  • Kevin Festini
  • Justin Forbes
  • Joel Franklin
  • Patrick Koranda
  • Austin Kruisheer
  • Jared Kukura
  • Sean Lee
  • Ben Martinez
  • Ian MacNeill
  • Chris Morales
  • Matt Rivers
  • Michael Salvacion (Collegiate)
  • Patrick Sullivan
  • Mendelssohn Vargas (Collegiate)
  • Wells Wang
  • Mark Wienke 

2017 Cat 5 Team

  • Jason Abutin
  • Chris Bonner (Collegiate)
  • Matt Clemens (Collegiate)
  • Francis Dejesus
  • Anthony Dizon
  • Michael Green
  • Marcos Martinez
  • Tom McCarthy (Collegiate)
  • Bryan Ramos
  • Rusti Rasing
  • Didier Sagan
  • Matt Tayaba 

2017 SDBC Cat 4 Team

2017 SDBC Cat 5 Team

San Diego Bicycle Club • 1946 - 2017 • All rights reserved worldwide